This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

THE FOREIGN RESORT - New Album Available In Europe

New album Scattered & Buried from Denmark based band The Foreign Resort which was released on 25th September 2012 in North America by Monolathe Records, will be available from 2nd February on also for European audience on CD and a bit latter on vinyl through German dark music label af-music.  Scattered & Buried is a collection of remakes, remixes and new songs, that shows the sound in the stress field of New Wave, Shoegaze and Post rock consequently and stands in the tradition of bands such as The Cure, Joy Division and Editors. Already with the opener "Delayed" it gets clearly, with which implication The Foreign Resort move their way, followed by the epic song "Stop Killing Me, We Should Never Be Apart". "Lost My Way(2012)", originally released on the "Offshore"-release, breaks the Wavepop of the band's early days completely and heaves the song to a complete new level. Scattered & Buried is an important step for The Foreign Resort and shows clearly, what to expect in the future of this band, that already toured the USA successfully twice. For whom the band was an unwritten piece of paper, will find the perfect introduction with this album. Watch the video for the song "Tide" HERE. Link

01. Delayed
02. Buried
03. Rocky Mountains
04. Lost My Way (2012)
05. Tide
06. Orange Glow (Novachild Remix)
07. Heart Breaks Down (Sway Remix)
08. Opening Act (Evol Temptation Mix)*
09. Take a Walk (Runners Mix)
10. Delayed (Radio Edit)*
*CD and Digital Download only. 

Related articles