This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

IMMORTAL - New Album, Northern Chaos Gods, Out In July, Details Revealed

Norwegian black metal legends Immortal will on 6th July through Nuclear Blast Records release release their highly anticipated new album titled Northern Chaos Gods! This is their first studio album since All Shall Fall, released almost nine years ago. Northern Chaos Gods is an album which takes Immortal back to its roots. The album features eight new tracks consisting of 45 minutes of merciless speed and icy darkness, all massive songs in the true Immortal way. The band has once again been focusing on making their music without much outside influence. The line-up on the album is: Demonaz (vocals, guitars), Horgh (drums) and Peter Tägtgren (session bass).
The band comments: "We are eternally dedicated to Immortal and our own musical past. The album is conceptual, and the first step in the reclaiming of our past grimness and attitude. Loyalty to the fans and our own musical history is very significant in this. Our new album will soon be available, with songs from the very gates of Blashyrkh - the realm of all darkness and cold."
Immortal will first release a 7" vinyl single of their first new song, the title track "Northern Chaos Gods". It will be available in three different colours and is strictly limited edition. The digital version of the track will be available on 11th May, while the physical single is out on 25th May. Link