This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

AMPLIFIER - Signs To Kscope, Album Details And Free Download Of A New Track

Manchester (UK) based progressive/psychedelic/space rockers Amplifier have signed a record deal with record label Kscope (Anathema, Ulver, Steven Wilson,...) and their fourth studio album Echo Street will be released in March. Echo Street is a successor to two years ago released critically acclaimed third album The Octopus. Echo Street is their first album with the new four-piece line-up which consists of Sel Balamir (guitars) and Matt Brobin (drums) who re-emerge at the core of a very different animal – a four-piece line-up that has delivered a subtle shift in style allowing them to mix their epic space rock jams with accessible pieces boasting three-part vocal harmonies – sung by Sel, former Oceansize man Steve Durose (second guitar) and Alex "Magnum" Redhead (bass). Echo Street opens with four vast epics "Matmos", "The Wheel", "Extra Vehicular" and "Where The River Goes", and then shifts into more subtle and reflective territory; the haunting "Paris In The Spring" and the classy, CSN-like "Between Today And Yesterday", the Floydian infinity of the title track "Echo Street" before ending on the anthemic and uplifting breeze of "Mary Rose". Sel Balamir commented: “We are extraordinarily pleased with Echo Street. We didn’t think that we could better The Octopus, but I think that Echo Street has a timeless quality about it. It’s probably the Amplifier album that most people will know with time. There’s something really special about it…”. One track from this album "Matmos" is available for free from Bandcamp. Link