This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MY DYING BRIDE - Macabre Cabaret HJELVIK - Welcome To Hel

WHYZDOM - New Album Out In April, First Details Revealed

French female fronted symphonic metallers Whyzdom will release their fourth studio album entitled As Time Turns To Dust on 6th April via Scarlet Records. This new effort is the most cinematic created to date by Whyzdom, with heavy and dark orchestral ambiences, which are reminiscent of Danny Elfman or Hans Zimmer. The orchestra and the choir outline the metal parts with powerful heavy guitars, bass and drums. Marie Mac Leod unleashes her multilayered voice, going from rock to operatic in a heartbeat, with breathtaking moments of airy delicacy.
As Time Turns To Dust is centered around the passing of time and the fall of humankind. It was produced by Vynce Leff, recorded, mixed and mastered in Paris at Powermania Studio. The album features the Dark Whispers Choir. The band’s legendary live show will be brought back on the road with the release of the new album, with tour dates to be announced soon. The first single and video premiere, "Armageddon", will be unleashed on 13th March. Tracklist and cover artwork of the album are below. Link

As Time Turns To Dust tracklist:
01. Armour Of Dust
02. Armageddon
03. Fly Away
04. The Page
05. Follow Your Heart
06. Angel Of Tears
07. Free As A Bird
08. The Mistchild
09. Dust We Are