This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

CARDINALS FOLLY - New Album Out In September, Track Available For Streaming

Finland´s dark doom metal cult Cardinals Folly will unleash their fourth album entitled Deranged Pagan Sons through Polish Nine Records on CD and via Spanish Topillo on LP, on 4th September as a digital edition and on 30th September in physical formats.
Dabbling in the world of occultism, weird tales, pagan rites and luciferian depravity, the band has recorded an album consisting of eight powerful, even wild anthems of heavy doom and metal mastery, that never let their savage grip go, despite of going on a varied 48-minute fiery´n´groovy metal adventure, where the only rule is to doom in, drop out, rock hard and stay true.
Previous album, Holocaust Of Ecstasy & Freedom, (Shadow Kingdom Records, 2016) paved the way to this fulfillment of their doomed art, where every song rolls by like a megafauna of a bygone age. The doom metal underground sometimes seems packed with toothless sheep, so it is great to spend some time with wolves. Laughing off the shackles of the latest trends or retro gimmicks, Helsinki trio Cardinals Folly bring an energy and inventiveness to the genre that is authentic and unique. Drink from this chalice and give your body and mind to the old gods. Tracklist and front cover of the album are below. You can also give a listen to the track "The Island Where Time Stands Still" in the player below. Link

Deranged Pagan Sons tracklist:
01. Worship Her Fire
02. Dionysian
03. Deranged Pagan Sons
04. The Island Where Time Stands Still
05. Three-Bladed Doom
06. Suicide Commando
07. I Belong In The Woods
08. Secret Of The Runes