This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MY DYING BRIDE - Macabre Cabaret HJELVIK - Welcome To Hel

MIST OF MISERY - Unveils Tracklist, Front Cover Artwork And First Teaser Of Upcoming EP

Swedish atmospheric/symphonic black metallers Mist Of Misery revealed the front cover artwor, tracklist and put online a short video teaser for Shackles Of Life, which is one of two upcoming EP's which are set to be released this summer via Black Lion Records. Both, Shackles Of Life and Fields Of Isolation were written and recorded during 2016 in studio Forlorn Halls and on various private locations around Stockholm.
The band comments: "The themes on both EP's vary quite a lot from our earlier works, but the original concept of Mist Of Misery is still there. Those who have heard our latest release, Absence, will surely find some similarities to both that album and also to our ealier releases."
The EP features guest vocals from Paolo Bruno of Thy Light and Georg of Coldworld. Artwork was done by talented Russian artist Alex Tartsus. Link

Shackles Of Life [EP] tracklist:
01. Shackles Of Life
02. Placid Drowning
03. Broken Chains
04. A Dreamless Void (Euthanasia part 2
05. Dagon
06. Opening Chapter To A Solitary Confinement
07. Closing Chapter

Related articles