This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MY DYING BRIDE - Macabre Cabaret HJELVIK - Welcome To Hel

KHOST - Details About Upcoming Album Revealed

UK based death/industrial/doom experimentalists Khost will release their third full-lenght entitled Governance on 16th June via Cold Spring Records. The ten-track Governance continues Khost's immersion in themes of detachment and dissonance, and ruminates upon the exertion of wills that are not your own, and upon the ways to detect and trace the outlines of the presence(s) that may exert these daily wills upon you, day by day. It was written over the course of the 2016/17 winter, during times of unease and sickness for the band, including one near-death experience. The resulting album is a hinterland of low resolution transmissions interspersed with broad concrete columns of distortion that loom suddenly from the dim landscape. Governance is like driving at night with your spirituality asleep at the wheel.
Khost is a duo comprised of Andy Swan (Iroha, Final) and Damian B (Carthage, Gauge, Techno Animal). Since their inception in 2013, they have toured with bands such as Godflesh and Conan, have shared the stage with Asphyx, Locrian, Okkultokrati, Vodun, Moss, Anaal Nathrakh, Final/JK Flesh and played shows as far abroad as Israel in 2016. The band has collaborated with the likes of Eugene Robinson of Oxbow, Daniel Buess, and other sources, who have provided saxophone, cello, and voice for their wide-ranging recordings. The band has also been remixed by D&B artists Hostage and Necrobia, and more. Prior Khost recordings include two prior albums - Copper Lock Hell and Corrosive Shroud – as well as the Needles Into The Ground EP which was Khost material deconstructed by Justin Broadrick of Godflesh. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Governance tracklist:
01. Redacted Repressed Recalcitrant
02. Subliminal Choroform Violation
03. Low Oxygen Silo
04. Cloudbank Mausoleum
05. Demenized
06. []
07. Coven
08. Depression
09. Defraction
10. Stockholm Syndrome
11. Coven (Adrian Stainbruner Remix)