This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

AN EROTIC END OF TIMES - Debut Album Out In June, Details Revealed

French gothic/industrial/rock/metal newcommers An Erotic End Of Times will release on 2nd June their debut album simply entitled Chapter One via the collaboration between Echozone and Les Disques Rubicon. This album is a soundtrack to celebrate the end of time, the end of the dark and erotic ages. The first album of An Erotic End Of Times is a gothic, industrial-rock and metal celebration of life and death. With Chapter One the duo lays the cornerstone of a musical work in the wake of dark and esoteric bands like Fields Of The Nefilim, Type O Negative or Katatonia.
Philippe Deschemin, singer and band leader of the industrial rock/metal band Porn and Erwan Frugier worked together in Porn between 2005 and 2006 and started An Erotic End Of Times in 2015. Philippe is also a novelist, sci-fi litterature, journalist, and he gives conferences at L'université populaire du Pays Viennois about political philosophy. So the lyrics are all at once introspectives and with an universal message and built like movie scenes. They are related to a major purpose: the end of times, of an era, of a world. Listening the eight tracks of the album, An Erotic End Of Times invites you to celebrate this special Armageddon dealing with the Eros of the life drive and exploring a gothic industrial and metal musical universe. In the player below you can check out a short video teaser for the upcoming debut album. Tracklist and cover artwork are also unveiled and you can see them below the player. Link

Chapter One tracklist:
01. I Am Become Death
02. Love Is The End
03. No Rights Except To Die
04. A Freaky World
05. One Second After
06. Writings On The Wall
07. The Hangman
08. The Origin Of All Coming Evil