This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MORTIIS - Reveal Further Details About The Great Corrupter

Mortiis has revealed further details on the complete packaging of the upcoming The Great Corrupter release, available worldwide on 21st April via Omnipresence Prodcution. The Great Corrupter is a collection of previously unreleased tracks, as well as deconstructed and “corrupted” versions of songs from last year’s album The Great Deceiver. The tracks were reworked by some of the most well-known names in genres spanning industrial rock to deep experimental ambient, including the likes of Die Krupps, John Fryer, Godflesh, Merzbow, Apoptygma Berzerk, In Slaughter Natives, Raison D´Etre, PIG, Wumpscut,.... The previously unreleased material comes from some of the original recording sessions featuring Chris Vrenna (Nine Inch Nails). Tracklist and cover artwork are below.
Mortiis commented: “I went pretty crazy on this one and reached out to so many awesome artists, from people I knew, to people I happened to come across on YouTube and whose material I liked. As each reworked track came in, I got more and more excited, and I just kept reaching out to people asking if they´d be interested in being part of the project. I guess I got hooked on the high that it gives, to hear your music twisted and mutilated in any conceivable way.”
The Great Corrupter will be available in digital, CD and vinyl format, presale will commence soon. The visual presentation of each format is equally remarkable, with each format presented as its own art package with collectible artwork. The mastermind comments: “The LP has completely different art from the CD. I always liked the idea of creating variations of the same thing. We were able to license a couple of awesome Hieronymus Bosch paintings for that one. The CD is a homage to an age of film long gone by. One of my personal favorites. If you do some research, I am sure you will figure it out.”
Ahead of the release of the The Great Corrupter remix album in April, Mortiis will embark on a UK co-headline run this March with PIG, aka industrial pioneer Raymond Watts (tour dates are available over HERE).
The band recently revealed a first taster from the forthcoming album in form of a double single which contains a reworked version of "Doppelganger" by Die Krupps and a Leæther Strip remix of "The Shining Lamp Of God", it's available at this location.
The legendary Norwegian act has just re-issued his first four releases, originally described by Mortiis himself as "Dark Dungeon Music", all of them are available through Bandcamp. Link

The Great Corrupter tracklist:
01. The Great Leap (Godflesh - Extended Version)
02. Doppelganger (Die Krupps - Extended Version)
03. Hard To Believe (Chris Vrenna - Extended Version)
04. Too Little Too Late (PIG)
05. Road To Ruin (Prurient - Extended Version)
06. Sins Of Mine (Apoptygma Berzerk - Extended Version)
07. The Seed Of Greed (John Fryer - Extended Version)
08. Scalding The Burnt (Flesh)
09. Road To Ruin (Axegrinder)
10. Hard To Believe (Rhys Fulber - Extended Version)

Chris Vrenna Studio Mixes:
11. The Shining Lamp Of God
12. Demons Are Back
13. The Ugly Truth
14. Doppelganger
15. The Great Deceiver
16. The Ugly Truth (Je$us Loves Amerika)
17. The Great Leap (Le Prince Harry)
19. Bleed Like You (Manes)
20. Too Little Too Late (Output/Electronics by Ole-Espen Kristiansen)
21. Sins Of Mine (Katscan)
22. Hard To Believe (In Slaughter Natives)
23. Feed The Greed (Cease2Xist)
24. Demons Are Back (Technomancer Feat. Angst Pop)
26. Sins Of Mine (Raison D´Etre)
27. Doppelganger (Wumpscut)
28. Geisteskrank
29. Road To Ruin (Deutsch Nepal)
30. Bleed Like You (Merzbow)

Related articles