This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

FEN - New Album Out In March, Details Revealed

  • Print

Atmospheric black metallers Fen have announced details of their fifth full-length album which is set to be released on Code666 on the 17th March. Titled Winter, and produced by of Jaime Gomez Arellano at the Orgone Studios in London (Ulver, Altar Of Plagues, Grave Miasma, Primordial, Solstafir), the six-track album promises to be a colossal piece of work for the English three-piece, at once rich in sound, beguilingly delicate, and yet laced with darkness.
Consisting of six songs that are thematically and compositionally linked, each piece on Winter flows into the next, and, ideally, the whole record is intended to be listened to in one sitting to allow the full journey to be absorbed. Musically, the band have sought to push themselves further than ever before and Fen’s trademark use of atmospheric black metal and delicate, spacious cleans, has been married with aspects of 70s progressive rock, shoegaze and doom metal, with the intention of rendering Winter as involving and as immersive a listen as possible. Tracklist and cover artwork done by Grungyn are revealed and you can check it below. Link

Winter tracklist:
I (Pathway)
II (Penance)
III (Fear)
IV (Interment)
V (Death)
VI (Sight)

Bonus (available on all the Limited formats):
I The Keening Soils
II Sight (Reprise)
III Penumbral Whispers
IV Temples Beyond The Shoreline