This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

WOLVENNEST - Debut Album Out In January

Wolvennest, a band comprised of Kirby Michel (La Muerte), Corvus von Burtle (Cult Of Erinyes) and Marc De Backer (Mongolito), along with John Marx (Temple Of Nothing), Shazzula (known for her experimental movie, 'Black Mass Rising') and Jason Van Gullick, Belgium's Wolvennest is the sound of 70s krautrock paired with blackened rituals, reminiscent of early 90s Norwegian black metal. On 27th January the band will release its debut self-titled full-lenght album. Album will be released by Ván Records.
Churning up some utterly hypnotic, sonik soundscapery, where guitar loops, repetitive beats, synthesizers, and darkened, hypnotic ambient vocal-sounds are smeared into a creepy yet cinematic drone-scape (or should we actually say, dronemusick?), Wolvennest proves that Belgium is still a hotbed of musikal creativity. Their debut album, featuring "Der Blutharsch and The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand" members Albin Julius and Marthynna as guests and co-writers, unfolds as such an obscure, swirling movie score – it's like a celluloid screening of disturbed rituals, heralding nothing but the great old ones! Link

Wolvennest tracklist:
01. Unreal
02. Partir
03. Tief Unter
04. Out Of Darkness Deep
05. Nuit Noire de L'Âme