This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

HELHEIM - Details Of Upcoming Album Revealed

Dark Essence Records have announced that the 20th January 2017 has been set for the release of landawarijaR, the much-anticipated ninth full-length album from Norwegian viking metallers Helheim. landawarijaR will contain seven tracks, all of which bear the hallmarks of Helheim's traditional Norse heritage. A Heritage of which they are rightly proud and to which they have remained true, eschewing the temptation to turn themselves into the Viking parodies that so many bands have espoused. With landawarijaR Helheim use their lyrics to express the need to include the Norse heritage into modern life by emphasising the importance, mystery and never-changing wonder of the runes.
Just as Helheim's raunijaR followed in the same vein as its predecessor Asgards Fall, landawarijaR continues where Heidindomr ended. All four albums incorporate the use of timpani and horns, and the new album also has a number of artists performing guest vocals including William Hut, Morten Egeland (Narrwhead), Pehr Skjoldhammer (Alfahanne), Bjornar E Nilsen (Vulture Industries, Black Hole Generator) and Ottorpedo.
With music by by H'grimnir and V'gandr, lyrics by V'gandr and artwork by H'grimnir, landawarijaR was recorded at the Conclave and Earshot Studios in Bergen, and produced by Bjornar E. Nilsen (Vulture Industries, Black Hole Generator) and mastered by Herbrand Larsen (Enslaved). Tracklist and cover artwork for landawarijaR are below.
Helheim recently announced that two songs from the album were being turned into videos by Guilherme Henriques, who is both producing and directing the videos. "Ymr" and "Baklengs mot intet" are the songs that been chosen because, as the band explained, they are "neatly intertwined into a dualism which Guillherme will portray". The videos are expected to be debuted in the run-up to the release of landawarijaR. Link

landawarijaR tracklist:
01. Ymr
02. Baklengs mot intet
03. Rista blodørn
04. landawarijaR
05. Ouroboros
06. Synir af heidindomr
07. Enda-dagr