This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

ABORYM - Reveal Tracklist, Cover Artwork And Guest Musicians For New Album

Italy's legendary industrial/electro metallers, Aborym, have revealed an impressive list of names behind their upcoming seventh album, Shifting.negative (including Sin Quirin of Ministry and Guido Elmi of Vasco Rossi fame). The band has also unveiled the full trackilst and cover, made by French artist David Cragne (Asymetric Entity).
The new album has been engineered by Emiliano Natali (Fear No One Studios), Teo Pizzolante (Braingasm Lab) and Luciano Lamanna (Subsound Studios). In the nearest future it will be mixed and mastered by Grammy-award winning Marc Urselli at Eastside Sound Studios (Lou Reed, John Zorn, Mike Patton) in New York. Guido Elmi (Vasco Rossi's legendary producer and manager) has been revealed as the post-production sound supervisor behind Shifting.negative.
Aborym mastermind Fabban commented: "We are working with a real professional, a true legend, probably our biggest fan and a great friend. Please join us in welcoming mr. Guido Elmi. No need to say Guido is Vasco Rossi's producer and manager over the past 30 years and he has worked as producer with dozens of artists including Stadio, Skiantos, Gaznevada, Steve Rogers Band, Clara & Black Cars and many others. Today he's also a singer and songwriter".
Shifting.negative was recorded in the following line-up: founder Fabban on programming, modulars, synth and vocals, multi-instrumentalist Dan V on guitars and bass, Davide Tiso (Niō, Gospel Of The Witches, ex-Ephel Duath) on guitars and Stefano Angiulli behind synths and keyboards. Aborym's ranks also include a long time associate RG Narchost, who's a live musician for the band.
There's also a long list of guest musicians involved in the album, most noticeably featuring Sin Quirin of Ministry fame on guitars. Other contributors include: Ricktor (The Electric Hellfire Club), Pier Marzano (Koza Noztra), drummer Andrea Mazzucca, vocalists Victor Love (Dope Stars Inc., Victor Love), Cain Cressall (The Amenta) and Nicola Favaretto (N-ikonoclast). Further there's Greg Watkins (Static Of Masses, Order Sixty Six) and Luciano Lamanna on modular synths, Kelly Bogues (Zogthorgven) delivering additional ambient noise, Joel Gilardini (The Land Of The Snow, Mulo Muto, Black Machineries) on additional treated guitars, electronics and (D)ronin, Ben Hall (Silent Eretic) on power-electronics and Tor Helge Skei (Manes) on ambient-electronics. There's also Tokyo based artist Youko Heidy responsible for experimental noise and FX and Leja Siv Harju who wrote the lyrics to "Going New Places".
Shifting.negative is a successor to highly acclaimed previous album Dirty (released in 2013) and is set to be released on Agonia Records at a date yet to be determined. More news will follow soon. For now we give you the tracklist and cover artwork. Link

Shifting.negative tracklist:
01. Unpleasantness
02. Precarious
03. Decadence In A nutshell
04. 10050 cielo drive
05. Slipping Throught The Cracks
06. You Can't Handle The Truth
07. For A Better Past
08. Tragedies For Sales
09. Going New Places
10. Big H