This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

AETERNITAS - Reveals Details About The Upcoming Album

German symphonic/gothic metallers Aeternitas will release their fourth full-lenght album entitled House Of Usher on 21st October via Massacre Records. House Of Usher is a follow up to their gothic musical Rappacinis Tochter which was released back in 2009. Album was recorded and mixed by Alexander Hunzinger at Serpina Studio, vocals were produced by Henning Basse (Firewind, ex-Metalium) at Vocalbase. Mastering was done by Götz Kretschmann at Wonderlandstudio. The spooky cover artwork is a creation made by Kurt Wörsdorfer/Headcrime Artwork (Burden Of Grief, Palace, Dreamscape).
Since 2012, Aeternitas have been working on this new concept album House Of Usher, based on the famous short story "The Fall of the House of Usher" by Edgar Allan Poe. On this forthcoming album, Aeternitas display a modern symphonic metal sound with complex orchestral arrangements, groovy rock parts and, of course, the strong and catchy voices of Alma Mathar and Oliver Bandmann. Over the course of various live shows in clubs and at festivals, Aeternitas already presented their new songs to their audience successfully. The lyric video for the song "Madeline", off the new album, will be released in September 2016. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

House Of Usher tracklist:
01. Le Coeur
02. House Of Usher
03. The Prophecy
04. Roderick
05. Madeline
06. Fear
07. Forbidden Love
08. The Haunted Palace
09. Tears
10. Buried Alive
11. Can You Hear The Demons
12. The Fall
13. Falling Star
14. Open Your Eyes
15. Ethelred