This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

HANGING GARDEN - Reveals Details And Releases Video Teaser For Upcoming EP

  • Print

Finnish melancholic gothic/doom metallers Hanging Garden will release a brand new EP entitled Hereafter on 7th October via Lifeforce Records. Since the release of their fourth album a year ago, Blackout/Whiteout, the band engaged in reflecting its own musical progression in order to find new approaches for further development. In doing so, Hanging Garden are well-supported by prominent vocalists such as Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow The Sun), Alexander Högbom (October Tide, Centinex, Volturyon) and Victor Wegeborn (The Moth Gatherer). With changing the context and adding guest singers, the atmospheric sound of the Finns further gains in importance and emotional impression. Dark and light moments – it is both in there. Hereafter runs through Hanging Garden's career, but also gives an idea of what the future of this open-minded and adventurous band will sound like. The band just released a video teaser for the upcoming EP and you can see it below. Tracklist and cover artwork were also revealed and you can check them out below the player. Link

Hereafter [EP] tracklist:
01. Penumbra (feat. Mikko Kotamäki)
02. Sirkle Of Onan (feat. Victor Wegeborn)
03. Hereafter
04. Where The Tides Collide (feat. Alexander Höbgom)
05. Towards The Sun (feat. Mikko Kotamäki)