This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MYRKUR - Announces New Live Album And Shares Track Out Of It

It's almost one year since Danish artist Myrkur released her critically acclaimed, masterful debut full-length, M, and now unveils a captivating live recording from the historic Emanuel Vigeland Mausoleum in Oslo, Norway. Aptly titled Mausoleum, the album features beautifully dramatic and stripped-down acoustic reinventions of seven songs from M plus one brand new song and a Bathory cover; all with the accompaniment of the storied Norwegian Girls Choir. Captured in a cold, dimly-lit tomb covered in morbid frescos that depict the circle of human life from conception til death, Mausoleum is an incredible showcase of Myrkur's sublime yet haunting voice in a truly chilling, unrivaled atmosphere. Mausoleum is due out on 19th August on CD/LP/Digital via Relapse Records. Physical pre-orders are available at this location, and digital versions can be pre-ordered via Myrkur's Bandcamp site. In the player below you can already stream to the track "Jeg er Guden, I er Tjenerne". Link

Mausoleum tracklist:
01. Vølvens Spådom
02. Jeg er Guden, I er Tjenerne
03. Skøgen Skulle Dø
04. Byssan Lull
05. Den Lille Piges Død
06. Frosne Vind
07. Onde Børn
08. Song To Hall Up High (Bathory cover)
09. Dybt i Skoven

Related articles