This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MY DYING BRIDE - Macabre Cabaret HJELVIK - Welcome To Hel

ALARIC - Details About Forthcoming Album Revealed

The forthcoming album by USA based dark punk collective Alaric is set for release on 6th May via Neurot Recordings. Album will be titled End Of Mirrors and was recorded and mixed by Skot Brown at his Kempton House Studios. End Of Mirrors is claustrophobic, gloomy, and epically grandiose, it finds the four members of Alaric coming together at the height of their powers. Shane Baker's lyrics are deeply personal yet universal in scope, reflecting hard times in a fallen world at a moment of monumental change in the lives of the band members. Each track and movement provides an emotional and deeply physical journey through inky, blackened sonic murk, devoid of all hope. Jason Willer pummels the drums, driving the band forward with power and finesse and then dropping down into a roiling boil of tribal toms. Bassist Rick Jacobus deals in woozy but solid lines that often carry the melody while filling out the sonic space with riding drone notes. Russ Kent's guitar playing creates scintillating, cascading moments of beauty - what he calls "sheets of electric rain" - that open into crushing and aggressive distortion. It all comes together and twines around the atmospheric explorations of newly enlisted sound artist and experimental electronic musician Thomas Dimuzio who utilizes a Buchla Polyphonic radio tuner, modular analog synthesizers, and other non-traditional methods to create his art. Make no mistake, this is not passive listening. These songs are instant classics for a new dark age. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

End Of Mirrors tracklist:
01. Demon 
02. Wreckage          
03. Mirror
04. Adore
05. Shrinking World
06. End Of Mirrors
07. Angel