This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

CALLING ALL ASTRONAUTS - Sophomore Album Out In March, Details Revealed

The eagerly awaited second album from London based dark electro/alternative rock three-piece Calling All Astronauts entitled Anti-Social Network, will be released on 11th March via Supersonic Media. Anti-Social Network is the follow up to their critically acclaimed debut Post Modern Conspiracy. It is the result of 20 months of insane creativity that saw the guys locked in their studio for days on end as they wrote, engineered and produced what can only be described as a sonic sculpture. The thought that they mash together rock, electro, goth, DnB, punk and EDM into a unique genre that is remotely listenable seems somewhat preposterous until you listen to Anti-Social Network. They have in no way tried to hide their love for classic alternative rock, instead they have brought it firmly into the 21st Century.
Producer and vocalist David B says: "We wanted to make an album we would buy ourselves, that pays homage to our heroes and many influences whilst still sounding like us. I think we've just about got there." Tracklist and cover artwork created by South African artist Maurice Mbiyaki, can be checked out below. The first single to be released out of the album was "Empire" and you can still give it a listen on this location. Link

Anti-Social Network tracklist:
01. Living The Dream
02. Empire
03. Time To Fight Back
04. Hands Up Who Wants To Die
05. Life As We Know It
06. The American Dream
07. God Is Dead
08. Always Be True
09. Look In Your Eye
10. Black World
11. Divisive