This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MY DYING BRIDE - Macabre Cabaret HJELVIK - Welcome To Hel

MOMENTUM - Debuts Track From Upcoming Release

Norwegian cult label Dark Essence Records has decided to  kick off 2016 with a tasty re-release, in digital format, of the debut full-length album from Icelandic progressive doom metallers Momentum. Fixation, At Rest is set for release on the 15th January, and the track "Prosthetic Sea" from the album can be heard in the player below.
Fixation, At Rest was originally released in 2010, with the band's then-lineup of Hörður Ólafsson on vocals & bass, Ingvar Sæmundsson on guitar & backing vocals, Kristján Einar Guðmundsson on drums and Erling Orri Baldursson on guitar. The ten-track album was recorded at Island Studios by Axel Árnason and Studio Njallinn by Momentum in 2009 and mixed and mastered by Axel Árnason at Studio ReFlex in 2010. With Fixation, At Rest, Momentum had very much left behind them their black/death metal roots and developed a sound and an identity that is distinctly their own, and which uses not just music and lyrics, but also frontman Hörður Ólafsson's idiosyncratic artwork as an integral part of the band's overall concept. Link