This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

BORKNAGAR – Share New Song And Details Of Forthcoming Release

Norwegian epic/progressive/black metallers Borknagar have announced, their new creation, entitled Winter Thrice, will be released on 22nd January via Century Media and for this occasion have also shared a new song and video. The video clip was directed by David Solbjørg and Kjetil Kolbjørnsrud of Twitchy Films and was done for the album's title track, which also features former/original vocalist and Ulver-mastermind Kristoffer Rygg on guest vocals. The song is special because it features the 4 vocalists the band has had.  Guitarist Øystein G. Brun commented: "Finally it's time to present our brand new video for the song 'Winter Thrice'. Being the title track for the 10th album, we wanted this to be something special. We are indeed a special band. The song and the video features all the 4 vocalists throughout our 20 years of adventure, including Kristoffer Rygg a.k.a. Garm, who was our very first vocalist back in the days. The video was produced by the eminent team from Twitchy Films and was captured at various locations in Norway; first and foremost at the amazing Midgard Historiske Senter at Borre, but also in the furious wilderness of the wintry Telemark. We all laid our hearts into this project, we hope that shines through." You can check the video and also the album cover, as well as the tracklist, below. Link

Winter Thrice tracklist:
01. The Rhymes Of The Mountain
02. Winter Thrice
03. Cold Runs The River
04. Panorama
05. When Chaos Calls
06. Erodent
07. Noctilucent
08. Terminus