This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

NOCTURNE - Debut Album Out In January, Promotional Video Released

One of the Austria's most promosing black metal outfits, the duo named Nocturne, will publish their self-titled debut album on 15th January 2016 via french label Unlight Productions, a division of Drakkar Productions. In total nine abyssic hymns are featured, including a crushing cover of De Infernali's song "Sign Of The Dark" (composed by Jon Nödtveidt of Dissection, The Black, Ophthalamia,...) with Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Nightingale,...) on vocals. Nocturne were formed in 2006, but started as a proper band in 2012, the band consists of vocalist Essark and drummer Tenebris.
Album was produced by Essark and Stefan Traunmüller, who also played session strings. All strings and vocals recorded and mixed at Soundtempel Studio in Freilassing (Germany) by Stefan Traunmüller (Golden Dawn, Rauhnacht,...). Drums were recorded at KK-Studios Salzburg (Austria), engineered by Krystian Koenig, the mastering was done by Tore Stjerna (Watain, Funeral Mist,...) at Necromorbus Studio in Stockholm (Sweden). The album artwork was created by Ceethava. In the player below you can give a listen and watch the video for the track "Into The Great Below". Link