This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MY DYING BRIDE - Macabre Cabaret HJELVIK - Welcome To Hel

STIELAS STORHETT - Signs With Wormholedeath Records, New Album Out In December

Russian post-black metal one-man band Stielas Storhett inked a record deal with Wormholedeath Records and will release his third full-lenght album entitled Drownwards on 1st December. To celebrate this event the label has prepared a full preview which can be streamed via Souncloud and you can hear it in the player below.
Stielas Storhett Stated: ""2009... the birth, 2013... the recording, 2015... the release of the new album of Stielas Storhett - Drownwards. As a rule it takes from few months to years 'till the recordings turn out to be a release. That's why right after every album's release I have dramatically new stuff to record. Who needs alike albums? I do not. I did my best and I tried hard to make Drownwards more rough and bellicose compared to my previous works. During the recordings I was feeling exactly the same and tried to spread all that energy and emotions which break out of my chest with my music. I'm sharing it with you! I appreciate my friends' participation, they, vocalists from different bands, have left some parts of their souls in a few tracks of Drownwards. Lovely tragic vocal tunes have added obscurant atmosphere to the songs. I vouch that the nowadays form would not hide the familiar subject-matter of the new Opus. Ab ovo usque ad mala Stielas Storhett is Damien T.G., Damien T.G. is Stielas Storhett."
Furthermore Stielas Storhett explained the reasons for his signing with Wormholedeath: "Wormholedeath. It sounds really solid and even dangerous. Doesn't it? It's an honor for me to work with WHD again. This time we has been gathered to release a new album of Stielas Storhett - Drownwards. Last time the label supported my band The Unhallowed and released our second avant opus Chaingenesis (CD's are in stock, so what are you waiting for?) Also I can't keep silent about the cooperation with The Way Of Purity. Thus I bet there is not just work what bounds me with those professional and passionate persons.
We are about to release the first Stielas Storhett album with WHD what will be not the last, I believe. The work on Drownwards, its recording and production have been going on for several years. So every note, word or sound of Drownwards stays exactly in a right place. I am pleased with the work, and I consider the album to be the best of what I've done so far. Being granted with a good sense of taste my statement seems to be fair. And the only way for you to check it out – to listen this music. Drownwards is going to draw you downwards... And you won't mind it." Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link


Drownwards tracklist:
01. Gasp For Change
02. Playfields Of Gods
03. Null (The Last Journey)
04. Just Walking Around
05. Constant
06. Spyglass
07. Backdoor Mate
08. Ode To My Slaves
09. Omnivores TMS