This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

VARATHRON - Details About The Upcoming EP Revealed, First Track Unveiled

Greek black metal legends, Varathron, are gearing up to release a new seven-track EP, called The Confessional Of The Black Penitents, on 23rd October via Agonia Records. The Confessional Of The Black Penitents features three brand new tracks and four songs recorded live, with a total playing time of 40 minutes. The live tracks were recorded in Larisa (Greece) on the 16th May, 2015 and mastered by Achilleas Kalantzis (guitars). Tracks 2 and 3 have been recorded and mixed at Infinite Loop Music Studio (Greece) and mastered by Tom Kvålsvoll at Strype Audio (1349, Arcturus, Darkthrone, Emperor, Code, Ulver) in Norway. The front cover artwork and layout include paintings by Carlos Schwabe (July 21, 1866 - 22 January, 1926); a Swiss Symbolist painter and printmaker.
The band commented: "Infernal warriors we salute you! The Abyssic Black Cult strikes again! "The Confessional... " is the closing chapter of "Untrodden.." era. Featuring 3 brand new tracks of amazing occult atmosphere. For the first time we also include 4 live tracks from our show in Greece in 2015. Classic masterpieces from the dark past like "Unholy Funeral" and "Cassiopeia's Ode" will be unleashed upon you!"
In the player below you can give a listen to just premiered track "Sinister Recollections". Tracklist and cover artwork are also below. Link

The Confessional Of The Black Penitents [EP] tracklist:
01. The Confessional Of The Black Penitents
02. Sinister Recollections
03. Utter Blackness
04. Unholy Funeral*
05. Cassiopeia's Ode*
06. Descent Of A Prophetic Vision*
07. Kabalistic Invocation Of Solomon*
* - recorded live

Related articles