This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

OTARGOS – Reveal New Album And Tour Details

The sixth studio full length from french dark extreme metallers Otargos, under the title Xeno Kaos, will be released on 13th November via Kaotoxin Records. Completing their stylistic shift towards a unique kind of dark extreme metal started with their previous full-length, Apex Terror, Otargos are back stronger than ever with a brand new approach, as dark as before but more intense, heavier, still as fast and catchy, but with more diversity thrown in through background industrial noise and samples, a wider spectrum of extreme arts which includes black metal, death metal, dark metal and more... a very personal approach of darkness somewhere between Behemoth, Septichflesh and The AmentaXeno Kaos will be released as a 1000 copies limited edition deluxe DigiSleeve CD, including 100 copies as a collector, hand-numbered and autographed, boxset version featuring the DigiSleeve CD, alternative artwork, exclusive sticker, exclusive picture, exclusive patch and exclusive guitar pick and, of course, Digital, along with a new line of merchandising including t-shirts, tank tops and sweat shirts. Alongside CD and Digital preorders, a crowdfunding campaign will be launched for 12" LP and cassette tape versions. Otargos will also be touring Europe with label-mates The Negation and Sidious from 26th to 31st October. The Xeno Kaos Tour will be split in two parts. The first leg will see Otargos invade the UK with aforementioned bands. The second will take the band across  Europe with The Negation. Otargos will also co-headline the second KaotoxinFest alongside CinC (ex-Carnival In Coal) from 5th to 6th December in Lille, France. You can check the offirst teaser trailer for the forthcoming release, as well as the cover artwork and tracklist below. Link

Xeno Kaos tracklisting:
01. Dominatrix
02. The Ruinous Powers
03. Chariots ov the Godz
04. Dark Mechanicus
05. Phase Shifters
06. Xeno Kaos
07. Realm of the Dead
08. Human Terminate
09. Infernal Legions Strike A.E. (bonus track exclusive to first pressing of the Digisleeve CD)

Related articles