This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

WEEPING SILENCE - First Details About The Upcoming Album Revealed

The Maltese gothic/doom metal outfit Weeping Silence is going to release its new album entitled Opus IV Oblivion in late October via Massacre Records. The band has now revealed the album artwork, created by Jan Yrlund (Darkgrove). The artwork concept is based and inspired by the funerary tomb art at the St. John's Co-Cathedral in Valletta, Malta. The band commented: "The cover artwork is intricately woven with the lyrical theme of the album and reflects the title itself. Malta has a rich cultural heritage that left its mark on funerary art, which inspired the band. The album revolves around the themes of life and death, uncertainty and human disrespect for life on earth. The cover depicts death stopping time within the context of an artwork dotted with symbolism."
Weeping Silence's new album was produced and mixed by David Depasquale and the band at Spine Splitter Audio in Malta. Andy Horn is responsible for the mastering at The Red Room. The release date is set for 23rd October, with pre-orders starting soon. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Opus IV Oblivion tracklist:
01. Oblivion - Darkness In My Heart Anno XV
02. Ivy Thorns Upon The Barrow
03. Eyes Of The Monolith
04. Hidden From The Sun
05. In Exile
06. Stormbringer
07. Transcending Destiny
08. Bury My Fairytale
09. Gothic Epitaph