This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

THURISAZ - New Single And Details Of Upcoming Album Revealed

Belgian atmospheric doom metallers Thurisaz will release their fourth full-length album, The Pulse Of Mourning, on 31st March via Sleaszy Rider Records. The cover artwork was created by bandmember Mattias Theuwen in cooperation with Jeroen Mylle (Amenra) and can be seen below. The new single "Patterns Of Life" can now be streamed below.
The band has the following to say about "Patterns Of Life": "Patterns Of Life was the first song written for The Pulse Of Mourning. The main riff has been around for 2 years but until now the song remained unfinished. It has all the key elements of Thurisaz: diversity, agressivity and beauty." And they added some words also about the new album: "The Pulse of Mourning is a logical next step for Thurisaz after 2011's The Cimmerian Years, but also a return to the rawness of 2007's Circadian Rhythm. Once again we tried to create a very diverse album in which the many aspects of desillusion and bitterness are passing by." The Pulse Of Mourning was produced by the band's guitarist Peter Theuwen together with Nik Mettez and Kris Belaen at the CCR studios in Zulte and mastered at the Tailor Maid Studio. In case that you've missed it, earlier this year Thurisaz released Thurisaz: Live & Acoustic. The CD/DVD was recorded and filmed in front of a live audience and with a string-ensemble on the 1st of March 2014 at a sold-out show in 'GC Forum' in Wervik, the band's hometown. Thurisaz: Live & Acoustic was released on 30th January through Sleaszy Rider Records (more details were previously posted over HERE). Link

The Pulse Of Mourning tracklist:
01. Longing...
02. ...For A Change
03. Patterns Of Life
04. Tangram
05. Rays Of Light
06. One Final Step
07. Enslaved Dreams
08. In All Remembrance
09. Stargaze