This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

RITI OCCULTI – Self-Titled Album Out Today

Italian blackened doom metallers Riti Occulti have re-released their 2012 self-titled album today. The music of Riti Occulti, which mean ocult rituals in Italian, is at once hypnotic and unsettling. Female vocals done courtesy Elisabetta Marchetti conspire with rasps done by yet another female member Serena Mastracco (Vidharr) and eccentric occult sounds to create a strange, intriguing and suspenseful form of music that remains timeless. On this record you will hear sounds, which vary from Black Sabbath influenced doom of the '70s, to some of the ancient exotic sounds of the east, to the contemporary hazy black metal of Europe. Their album was releases via Nordavind records and you can give it a listen on their Bandcamp page. Link

Riti Occulti tracklist:
01. It's All Grey
02. Revelation
03. I'm Nobody
04. Alcyone
05. Desert of Soul
06. Bitter Awakening
07. Never a Joy