This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

THURISAZ - Live & Acoustic CD/DVD Details Revealed

The Belgian atmospheric black/death metal band Thurisaz and their label Sleazy Rider Records have set 24th January 2015 as release-date for their new upcoming CD/DVD entitled Thurisaz: Live & Acoustic. The band has the following to say about Thurisaz: Live & Acoustic: "Thurisaz has always been more than just heavy songs with distorted guitars, growls and screams... There has always been a more softer and emotional side to Thurisaz... Often acoustic songs with mainly clean vocals and emotional lyrics. We never wanted to play those songs live before, because we felt that playing them amongst the heavier songs wouldn't do them justice. But throughout the years we realised that a lot of the fans also appreciate this other side of Thurisaz. That's why, in september 2013, we decided it was time for a new challenge: an acoustic show with all the songs we didn't play before. We didn't want to bring the songs too literally, we wanted to add something special that would raise the songs a few levels. The aim was to bring a total experience, in a cool venue, with live projections, an awesome lightshow and of course additional strings. It was also a chance to pay hommage to the bands that influenced us throughout the years. It took us 9 months of hard work, but in the end we gave birth to something beautiful that made it all worthwhile... " The CD/DVD was recorded and filmed in front of a live audience and with a choir on the 1st March 2014 at a sold-out show in 'GC Forum' in Wervik, the band's hometown. There were some special guests featured as: Els Blieck (vocals), Inge Van De Wiele (violin), Lore Van Loock (violin), Gudrun Bovyn (cello). The show was filmed by Jo Geysen and Christophe Blomme. The first single "A Natural Disaster (Anathema cover)" can be streamed below. Tracklist and cover artwork are as well below. Link

Thurisaz: Live & Acoustic tracklist:
01. Symbols
02. Interlude I
03. Years Of Silence
04. Finality (Woods Of Ypres cover)
05. Never To Return
06. A Natural Disaster (Anathema cover)
07. Inner Voices
08. Interlude II
09. Broken
10. Fading Dreams
11. My Kantele (Amorphis cover)
12. Past Perfect