This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

MELECHESH - New Album Out In February

  • Print

Five years after their highly praised album, The Epigenesis, Melechesh return with a new album titled Enki. Almost all of the music and lyrics was again written and produced by Ashmedi. Melechesh spent one month in their rehearsal room in Hinzweiler (Germany) rehearsing the material before entering the recording studio in Athens, Greece. The band wanted a Mediterranean place to capture the essence of the band’s origins. Enki features 12 string electric guitars aside from the 6 string played on the entire album, for a heavier and subtly richer harmonic sound. The band also tuned their instruments to the pitch perfect 432 Hz frequency rather than the standardized 440 Hz one for a deeper sonic experience within the human psyche and in accordance to vibrations of the universe. Enki also features esteemed friends of the Melechesh society guest vocalists Max Cavalera (ex Sepultura, Soulfly, Cavalera Conspiracy,...) and Sakis Tolis (Rotting Christ) as well as guest lead by Rob Caggiano (ex Anthrax, Volbeat,...). With so many nationalities in the band Melechesh have become more comfortable at being labelled as an act from planet earth or just Jerusalem without adhering to any man-made virtual borders. To the band this is metaphorical rebellion. With this deep and personal album filled with metaphor, spiritual, and philosophical references, and further development of their own Mesopotamian metal, Melechesh are yet again ready to spread their sonic magic, enlightened revelations and art to the cosmos. Album will be released through Nuclear Blast Records and will hit the stores on 6th February 2015 in Europe, 9th February in UK and on 10th February in North America. Pre-orders are available at this location. Tracklist is below. Link

Enki tracklist:
01. Tempest Temper Enlil Enraged
02. The Pendulum Speaks
03. Lost Tribes
04. Multiple Truths
05. Enki - Divine Nature Awoken
06. Metatron And Man
07. The Palm The Eye And Lapis Lazuli
08. Doorways To Irkala
09. The Outsiders