This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

DEN SAAKALDTE - More Details About Upcoming Album Revealed

Norwegian black metallers Den Saakaldte will release their long-awaited sophomore album, Kapittel II: Faen i Helvete, on 27th May in Europe and on 10th June in North America via Agonia Records. Cover artwork was done by Trine + Kim Design Studio (Ulver, Mayhem, Darkthrone, DHG). Den Saakaldte steps out of the shadows after five long years of strengthening their dark musical identity and defining a more grim musical approach. Built upon intense and heavy emotions and featuring members of Gorgoroth, 1349, Koldbrann and Nidingr, Kapittel II: Faen i Helvete feels as the band's most complete work to date. The album combines doom and black metal elements with clean vocals, spoken parts and obscure atmosphere. Eldur (Fortid) replaced Niklas (Shining) on vocals. The successor to All Hail Pessimism (2009) was recorded in Strand Studio in February 2014. The album will be available as a 3 panel digipack CD, digitally and on vinyl (in three versions: black, blue and red). You can give pre-orders at this location. Tracklisting and cover artwork are below. Link

Kapittel II: Faen i Helvete tracklist:
01. Din Siste dag
02. Forbanna Idioter
03. Du Selvproklamerte Misjonær
04. Endeløst Øde
05. Djevelens Verk
06. Som Ett Arr på Sjelen
07. Ondskapens Nødvendighe