This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

DEATHSTARS – New Album Release Date, Title, Cover And Tracklisting Released

Finally, as the fans of Swedish industrial ensemble Deathstars almost gave up, after the band postponed the European Tour and album release date, some great news came from the band! Their long anticipated fourth studio album The Perfect Cult is to see the light of the day on the 13th June this year. What a blast! The album has been recorded in several studios: drums, guitars and bass were recorded in Bohus Sound Recording, Kungälv, Sweden, vocals in Gig Studios in Stockholm, Sweden and keyboards, orchestration and editing was done in Black Syndicate, Stockholm. While the mix as usual was handled by legendary Stefan Glaumann (Rammstein, Within Temptation), guitarist/keyboardist Nightmare took care of the production from bottom to top. For the drum, guitar and bass production, Nightmare worked together with Roberto Laghi (Entombed, In Flames) at Bohus Sound Recording. The mastering is this time the work of Svante Forsbäck (Volbeat, Rammstein) at Chartmakers, Helsinki, Finland. Lyrics are again the work of the band's charismatic vocalist and frontman Whiplasher Bernadotte, who stated that “all the tracks are about our lives. Each song is a reflection on a situation or a topic that deals with our experiences, usually from a jet black perspective.” On top of that, Deathstars already shot a video, but so far, it remains secret which song will be the one to have a vivid imagery collage accompanying it. On that note, the band also released the track listing for the new album and also added four new dates for the "Claws Through Europe" Tour. Prepare yourselves; the dark glamour is back with full power! Link

Additional tour dates:
25.09. - Luttako, Jyväskyla, Finland
26.09. - Tavastia,  Helsinki, Finland
27.09. - Klubi, Tampere, Finland
03.10. - Sticky Fingers, Gothenburg, Sweden

The Perfect Cult tracklisting:
01. Explode
02. Fire Galore
03. All The Devil’s Toys
04. Ghost Reviver
05. The Perfect Cult
06. Asphalt Wings
07. Bodies
08. Temple Of The Insects
09. Track, Crush & Prevail
10. Noise Cuts