This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MY DYING BRIDE - Macabre Cabaret HJELVIK - Welcome To Hel

DEPICTING ABYSM - Debut Album Details, New Track Available For Streaming

Saint Petersburg (Russia) based atmospheric/depressive black metallers Depicting Abysm, who features in its line up members from better known depressive metallers Epitimia, will release their debut full-lenght album, Immersion, on 30th December via Naturmacht Productions. Its main theme is the ocean, the cruel but beautiful power that gives humanity a chance to contemplate about its weakness in comparison with endless supremacy of nature. Songs of the album describe the experiences of different men which are somehow connected with the ocean: the sailor, the painter who is drawing the ragingsea, and the poet who is stunned by the beauty of anxious waters. Lyrics were inspired by Edgar Allan Poes "Descending into the Maelstrom" and the great Russian poet Semyon Nadson. Album can be pre-ordered at this location. Tracklisting, cover artwork and song "Anxious Waters" can be checked below. Link

Immersion tracklisting:
01. On The Waterfront
02. Descent
03. Le Mariniste
04. Anxious Waters