This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

PERSEKUTOR - First New Material In Seven Years To Be Released

Romanian black metallers Persekutor have confirmed the release of new 7". The new "Power Frost" single is Persekutor's first new material in seven years, and arguably their best yet. The title of B-side track, "The Twitching Hour" was stolen from Repulsion main man Scott Carlson, who had planned to use it for something but was too slow on the draw, eventually used with his permission, which was given after the fact. Power Frost will be released on 29th November via Magic bullet Records.
Persekutor's debut, Angels Of Meth, was recently hailed as "the best album nobody heard in 2006" by Decibel magazine. Upon release, the album received a perfect 10 out of 10 score in the same publication-the first black metal album (possibly the first album of any subgenre) to ever rate that highly in Decibel. Due to a "legal dispute" with Thousand Year Reich, the label that released Angels Of Meth, the album is nearly impossible to find. The label was allegedly run as a money-laundering front for the Russian mafia's Bucharest contingency, but Persekutor would rather not discuss this for obvious reasons. The official pressing was limited to 100 and almost every copy is believed to be either lost or destroyed. The only extant copy is rumored to be in the possession of Darkthrone drummer/vocalist and renowned metal enthusiast Fenriz. Guitarist/vocalist Vlad The Inhaler and lead bassist Ion "Iron Slasher" Slăsescu are goat herders by day and black metal masters of the universe by night. They have been through several drummers over the years, including one who claimed to be a descendant of famed Romanian pan flute virtuoso Zamfir. Their current drummer is the enigmatic Doktor Impossible.
Track "Power Frost" is also available on Magic Bullet Records Free Digital Sampler Vol.1 which can be downloaded at this location. Link