This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

CODE - Upcoming Album Details Revealed, Video Trailer Online

UK based avantgarde/black metal outfit Code will release their highly anticipated third studio album on 19th November in Europe and on 26th November in North America via Agonia Records. Album is entitled Augur Nox and it features ten tracks plus two interludes with over 55 minutes of playing time. Augur Nox was mixed and mastered at Orgone Studios in London (Ghost, Cathedral, Ulver) after three years of development and pre-production and features Code's new line-up which consists of Aort, Wacian, Syhr, LORDt and Andras. The brand-new material demonstrates the band's fresh personnel in a vivid light, confirming Code's position as a radiant gem in the extreme metal world. It displays a multifaceted approach: from stunning wide-ranging vocals, otherworldly clean passages and barbed metallic riffery, all filtered through a refined prism of avant-garde black metal. The album is Code's most progressive effort to date, yet always captures the band's distinct eerie and arcane vibe. Album will be available in digipack, limited vinyl and digital formats. The vinyl formats include: black vinyl, colour in colour vinyl (bone white/ultra clean) limited to 100 copies and a further 100 copies on swamp green/ultra clean colour in colour vinyl. Tracklisting, cover artwork and short album teaser are below. Link

Augur Nox tracklisting:
01. Black Rumination
02. Becoming Host
03. Ecdysis
04. Glimlight Tourist
- Dx. (interlude)
05. Garden Chancery
06. The Lazarus Cord
07. The Shrike Screw
- Rx. (interlude)
08. Trace Of God
09. Harmonies In Cloud
10. White Tryptych

Related articles