This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

KATATONIA - Special Triple-LP Vinyl Release Details

Swedish dark rock/metal masters Katatonia have set the release date for their special triple-LP vinyl release Last Fair Day Gone Night. The release will feature an epic set of classics from the band's catalogue. Last Fair Day Gone Night was recorded at electrifying set from London's esteemed Koko venue during a series of special celebratory shows to mark the band's 20th anniversary during 2011's 'Last Fair Day Gone Night' tour. The release date is set for 17th June on Peaceville Records and the release is presented on triple heavyweight 180gm vinyl in a deluxe box, with a 12 page 12" book. Founding members Anders Nyström and Jonas Renkse are joined by long-time drummer Daniel Liljekvist along with recent members - namely guitarist Per Eriksson, plus recently recruited bassist Niklas Sandin - for an exhilarating night fuelled by a rich and extensive set of Katatonia tracks both past and present, including a special performance of the landmark 2001 album Last Fair Deal Gone Down in it's entirety. Tracklisting and front cover artwork can be seen below. Link

Side 1:
01. Dispossession
02. Chrome
03. We Must Bury You
04. Teargas

Side 2:
05. I Transpire
06. Tonight`s Music
07. Clean Today
08. The Future Of Speech

Side 3:
09. Passing Bird
10. Sweet Nurse
11. Don`t Tell A Soul

Side 4:
12. Brave
13. Nephilim
14. My Twin
15. I Break

Side 5:
16. Right Into The Bliss
17. The Promise Of Deceit
18. Wait Outside
19. The Longest Year

Side 6:
20. July
21. New Night
22. Dissolving Bonds
23. Forsaker

Related articles