This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

PEST - Upcoming Album Details Unveiled

Swedish black metallers Pest have revealed the first details of their upcoming studio album. Bands fourth full lenght studio album is entitled The Crowning Horror and will hit the shops on 18th June in Europe and 9th July in North America via Agonia Records. The Crowning Horror will succeed five years ago released album Rest In Morbid Darkness and it is preceded by a 7" EP entitled Black Oath c/w Morbid Revelations, which was released on 16th April worldwide. The limited version of the EP (bone white vinyl) is already sold out. Bands upcoming album was mixed by Fred Estby (Dismember, Carnage, Necronaut) at Gutterview Recorders and mastered by Andy Jackson (Pink Floyd's engineer, Grammy nominee) at Tube Mastering, UK. The release will be available on a noble 8 panel digipack CD, digitally and on vinyl (first 100 copies on a solid, purple wax vinyl). The band is recommended for fans of Bathory, Hellhammer, Celtic Frost, Nifelheim or older Deströyer 666 and similar. Tracklisting and albums front cover art can be seen below. Pest commented: "After years of silence a new wave of black death will finally strike the world. The plague is upon us. Bring the darkness!" Link

01. The Funeral Hours
02. A Face Obscured By Death
03. Volcanic Eyes
04. Devil’s Mark
05. Holocaust
06. The Abomination Of The God
07. Thirteen Chimes
08. Demon
09. The Crowning Horror
10. Eternal Curse

Related articles