This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

LANTLOS - Reveals Details About The Forthcoming New Album, First Video Single Released

The German alternative metal project Lantlos, headed by multi-instrumentalist Markus Siegenhort, are revealing the psychedelic tripping video "Lake Fantasy" as the first single taken from their forthcoming album Wildhund ("Wild Dog"), which is slated for release on the 30th of July via Prophecy Productions.

Markus Siegenhorst comments: "I am incredibly excited to finally be able to share this very out of space and ethereal vision with everyone. This album is a piece of life and was at the centre of my heart and thoughts during the last seven years. It represents a collection of memories from a very vivid, vibrant, and colourful time in my life. A manifesto of clouds, flowers, lightness, sweetness, and everything beyond I hope that you will enjoy the first single "Lake Fantasy", which is about a party by the lake. Thank you for your patience and for still being with me!"

Some bands are highly regarded by their fans as they keep delivering great albums in the same style over and over. Lantlos are clearly not one of those. The followers of this outstanding metal entity lead by instigator and mastermind Markus Siegenhort rather value the ever-changing nature and constant evolution of his bubbling musical creativity. With their fifth full-length, Wildhund, Lantlos once again shed their sonic skin and emerge from their inspirational chrysalis a quite different animal than the one before. The Germans have turned into an alternative metal butterfly with songs meandering along colourful streams through beautiful wide-open soundscapes that defy easy comparison.

"The album is named Wildhund, which is German for a dog born or living in the wilderness", explains Markus. "Its themes revolve around freedom, cherry blossoms, summer, having a sunny birthday as a kid, bubblegum, the smell of mint, sweetness, the colours of pink and baby blue, childhood memories, lemon in a glass of water, glitter, nostalgia, kitsch, and many more up to the point when it becomes 'too much. It's like that kind of 'so utterly sweet' that it tastes artificial, strange, and confusing. Aesthetics on overdrive, hypnotic but powerful. This is 'hardcore' softness if that makes any sense."

The path that Lantlos started to take with Melting Sun (2014) has led the band after a creative break-even deeper into uncharted metal territories. For those looking for fresh ideas and rich flavours, while being open to alternative ways to create riff-based, guitar-driven music, Wildhund is the perfect colourful gift in bleak times. Take the first trip with "Lake Fantasy" by clicking play in the player below. Link

Wildhund tracklist:
01. Lake Fantasy
02. Magnolia
03. Cocoon Tree House
04. Home
05. Vertigo
06. The Bubble
07. Amber
08. Cloud Inhaler
09. Planetarium
10. Dream Machine
11. Dog In The Wild
12. Lich