This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

HAGEL - Presents Another Track From The Upcoming Long Awaited Debut Album

Mexican atmospheric black/doom metal cult Hagel, who will finally release via Personal Records on 21st May the debut album entitled Veneration Of The Black Light, premiere the new track "Blindness". The band was formed back in 1995 and went through many line-up changes. Due to personal reasons, the band went on hiatus in the year 2000. While recordings are rumoured to exist, Hagel never publicly revealed any demos during this period.

In 2014, Carlos decided to re-form the band and started recruiting musicians to form the new line-up; not too long after, the new Hagel was reborn. The new line-up consisted of Juan Reyes (Buzrael) on drums, Elizabeth Castillo (S.O.Y.G) on bass, and Ivan Saldaña (Alpha Hydrae, Hiborym) on guitar and vocals. In 2017, one of the founding members, keyboardist Luis Galindo, rejoined the band. Hagel entered the studio to record their first full-length, in a professional way. Bearing the title Veneration Of The Black Light, the record was finished, mixed, and mastered in December 2019, all before the world fell into chaos. In May 2020, the band gave their first preview with the single "Decalogue Of Misery," an all-too-apropos title for the times.

In the player below you can give a listen to the brand new track "Blindness", while over HERE you can still listen to the previously unveiled "Decalogue Of Misery". Recommended to fans of Mortuary Drape, early The Gathering, Switzerland's Sadness, 1992/93-era Katatonia, old Rotting Christ, Ophthalamia, early Bethlehem, and early Moonspell. Link