This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

ANGSTSKRÍG - New Music Video Premiered Online

  • Print

The mysterious Danish black metal duo Angstkríg, who will release their full-length debut Skyggespil on 28th May via Despotz Records, have today premiered online a new music video for the album title track. Skyggespil (Danish for “shadow play”) includes a variety of guest appearances from members of Soilwork, Finntroll, Kreator, Hypocrisy, DragonForce, and more. Joining the mysterious pair on the title track is Attila Vörös (Satyricon, Sanctuary, Tyr, Nevermore) who has added suitably aggressive guitar work to proceedings.
Comments the band: "The black wanderers continue their journey through the Nordic wonderland from bright, snow-covered, frozen lakes into the darkness of the cave, where shadows roam. Do we believe in shadows? Or do we step out of the cave and into the light? "Skyggespil" is both the title track and the album opener, so there's a lot of pressure on this precious melody. However, it displays a variety of elements that are key to Angstkríg's eclectic, yet, particular Nordic flavour, which obviously goes perfectly with Attila Vörös' tasty Hungarian seasoning." Link