This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

IFRINN - Announces Release Of New EP, First Details Revealed

The mysterious Scottish black metal entity Ifrinn will release on 30th April via The Sinister Flame a new EP titled Caledonian Black Magick. Ifrinn's music is a cold, swirling chasm of aural hostility and cavernous mesmerism, reflecting the ancient, bleak, and desolate landscape that the band calls home yet intertwined with the malign currents that reside beyond the veil of night.

In 2016, the mysterious act Ifrinn made its mark with a self-titled mini-album, now the new offering comes, Caledonian Black Magick is both an intensification and consolidation of its no-less-considerable predecessor. Here, the attack is sharpened to an enviable degree, finesse meeting fury headlong, as each catacomb-esque creation expands inward and outward. The vortex of sound Ifrinn create across this EP is akin to levitational hypnosis.

Even if it's yet another five years between recordings, we are blessed and cursed to hearken the malign majesty Ifrinn invoke with Caledonian Black Magick. The first track premiere to be revealed shortly. Cover and tracklisting are as follows below. Link

Caledonian Black Magick tracklist:
01. Caledonian Black Magick
02. Silent Seas Of Sorcery
03. Stellar Zephyrs