This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

POST DEATH SOUNDTRACK - To Release New Single EP, Available For Streaming In Full

  • Print

Vancouver (Canada) based electro-industrial-doom duo Post Death Soundtrack is about to release on 29th January as a self-release a new single EP titled Pathless Land. The EP will feature beside the original version of the song "Pathless Land", also two remixes of it. One of the remixes was done by Casey Braunger (Alltar, He Is Me).

Post Death Soundtrack comments: "A song that appeals to clear away social and cultural constructs to find a new way in uncharted territory. We're thrilled to release the "Pathless Land" single taken from the album It Will Come Out Of Nowhere. Huge thanks to Casey Braunger (Alltar, He Is Me) for his larger than life remix! "Pathless Land" is a little song full of unlikely vitriol and resolve following loss and devastation. We're thrilled to share this new release with you during dark times and hope it provides a moment of stillness where something fresh can take root."

Post Death Soundtrack craft a dense electric symphony of heathen guitars, brazen bass, and a bubbling cauldron of synthesizers and found sounds. The score to the untamed plains of the subconscious. This lays the groundwork over which the inimitable Steve Moore showcases his crushing vocal performances. In each piece, he takes from his hall of faces to embody the essence of a theme, be it scathing fury or enlightened ambivalence. Balancing ferocity and serenity, surrealist absurdity and earworm familiarity. All of the three versions that will appear on the EP are already available for streaming and you can give them a listen in the player below. Link