This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MY DYING BRIDE - Macabre Cabaret HJELVIK - Welcome To Hel

NOVARUPTA - Announces Release Of Sophomore Album, First Details Revealed

Swedish blackened post-metal project Novarupta, featuring former members of The Moth Gatherer and Terra Tenebrosa announced sophomore album, Marine Snow, to be released on 13th November via Suicide Records.

Just little over a year following the release of their critically lauded debut album Disillusioned Fire, the Swedish blackened post-metal project created by former collaborator of The Moth Gatherer and Terra Tenebrosa, Alex Stjernfeld, is back with a new record and just like its predecessor features a host of notable vocalists including Josh Graham (A Storm Of Light/ex-Red Sparowes), Lea Amling (Besvärjelsen), Robert Lamu (Skraeckoedlan), Martin Persner (Magna Carta Cartel/ex-Ghost), Mike Paparo (Inter Arma) and Arvid Hällagård (Greenleaf).

While Disillusioned Fire was a conceptual album about the element of fire, Marine Snow contains five new tracks whose main focus is the element of water and is the second chapter of this journey through the four elements of nature that will be completed when the other two albums come together. For now the front cover artwork and tracklist are revealed, but stay tuned because more details and audio samples will be revealed soon. Link

Marine Snow tracklist:
01. Broken Blue Cascades
02. Every Shade Of Water
03. Trieste
04. No Constellation
05. 11°22.4′N 142°35.5′E