This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MY DYING BRIDE - Macabre Cabaret HJELVIK - Welcome To Hel

A FOREST OF DREAMS - Sophomore Album Out Soon, Details Revealed

Portuguese post atmospheric black metal project A Forest Of Dreams is back with its sophomore album entitled Sacrum Terram, now with Irae's mastermind Vulturius on vocal duties and lyrical concept, and Paulo Bucho (Cavemaster/Projekt NÖIR) providing drums on the track "Eterno Lamento". Just five months after the release of its self-titled instrumental debut, A Forest Of Dreams is releasing Sacrum Terram on 15th August.

Founded by Mário Rodrigues (Cavemaster, Projekt NÖIR, Karbonsoul), the whole concept behind A Forest Of Dreams revolves around misanthropy and the forest and mystic of Sintra. No samples were used on this record, with all ambient sounds being captured live in the mountains of Sintra at dawn. Musically speaking, you can find influences from Blut Aus Nord and Numenorean, with the most notable reference being the crossing of several melodic lines as a way of expression. Sacrum Terram was recorded at Fatsound productions studio between May and June 2020. Artwork and full tracklisting are below. Link

Sacrum Terram tracklist:
01. Sonho…dentro de um sonho
02. Iniciático chamamento
03. Realidade invertida
04. Pétalas de Sangue
05. Na pedra verde sentei…e esperei
06. A minha hora
07. Eterno Lamento
08. Denso manto cor de prata