This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MIST OF MISERY - Exclusive Premiere Of New EP Shackles Of Life

Swedish masters of atmospheric/symphonic/depressive black metal, Mist Of Misery, who returned with a new EP, Shackles Of Life, made available for streaming in its entirety this mesmerizing piece of dark musical art a day before its official release. The EP will be released on 1st September as a digital edition, beautiful digipak CD will follow soon after via Swedish label Black Lion Records (you can read a review of EP over HERE). This is the first EP in series of two to be released this year, the second one, Fields Of Isolation will hit the stores later this year.

Both, Shackles Of Life and Fields Of Isolation were created between 2016 and 2017 as mini album/EP to fill a gap between the previous album Absence (2016) and upcoming new album which is slated for 2018. The band comments: "The themes on both EP's vary quite a lot from our earlier works, but the original concept of Mist Of Misery is still there. Those who have heard our latest release, Absence, will surely find some similarities to both that album and also to our earlier releases."

The stunning artwork of Shackles Of Life was done by talented Russian artist Alex Tartsus. The EP was mastered by Ronnie Björnström at Eap Mix Room, and mixed by Mist Of Misery mastermind Mortuz - Denatuz. Listen to Shackles Of Life in full in the player below!

Shackles Of Life [EP] tracklist:
01. Shackles Of Life
02. Placid Drowning
03. Broken Chains
04. A Dreamless Void (Euthanasia part 2)
05. Dagon
06. Opening Chapter To A Solitary Confinement
07. Closing Chapter

Pre-orders are available at THIS LOCATION

Mist Of Misery links: Facebook, YouTube
Black Lion Records links: Official Website, Bandcamp, Facebook

Related articles