This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

ODIOUS DEVOTION - First Official Recording Out In December, One Track Available For Streaming

The mysterious Finnish black metal band Odious Devotion will release via Wolfspell Records on 21st December their first official recording simply self-titled Odious Devotion.
No info exists about Odious Devotion - no origin, no line-up - other than that the band is from Finland. The only other thing to reveal is that Odious Devotion is the entity's first public recording. As such, it's a shockingly accomplished and fully formed display of martial black metal. Each song largely ends the way it begins, pulsing with a cryogenic militancy that would sound positively dead were it not for the blasting up-tempos. And yet, a subtly sinuous style of melodicism emerges, further entrancing the listener with surprisingly developed (yet never over-saccharine) hooks. It's an antisocial void, to be sure, but one that teasingly entices entry into true Odious Devotion. Or, put another way, song titles such as "Obscure Dreamworlds" and "Morphosis" say equally as much as "Pure" and "Repugnant" - and an ambient interlude titled "Stagnant" perhaps suggests a twisted wit... Listen to the first revealed track, "Morphosis", in the player below. Link