This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

MERCIFUL NUNS - Goetia V Out Now

  • Print

The only legitimate successor to legendary goth band Garden Of Delight from Germany, Merciful Nuns have just released their fifth studio album. Goetia V, released through Solar Lodge record label, follows its successor Goetia IV just three months after its release. Once again the band members prove that they are not just following the path setled by Garden Of Delight, but are delivering to devoted gothic rockers much more. Goth as a mixture of widescreen epic and massive walls of guitar sound, sacred choir chants, rattling drum computer and Artaud's sepulchral voice permeating through every fibre of one's body, at times plunging its intrinsic despair deep into the heart of the listener. Purchase Goetia V from Solar Lodge Records. Link

01. Dark Water
02. The Lake
03. Wailing Wall
04. Ark Of The Covenant
05. Moving Through Still Times
06. The Maelstrom
07. Astral Light
08. Resting Deep Under Dark Water