This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Dimmu Borgir -
02. Amorphis -
Queen Of Time
03. Summoning -
With Doom We Come
04. MGT -
Gemini Nyte
05. Soul Dissolution -
06. Crone -
07. Midas Fall -
08. Collapse Of Light -
Each Failing Step
09. Mournful Congregation -
The Incubus Of Karma
10. Auri -


Random album

PELAGOS - New Video Released, Debut Album Out Next Month

Finnish ethereal enigmas Pelagos reveal a new video for the track "Muted Stars". The track hails from the band's striking debut album, Revolve, set for international release on 8th June via Svart Records. Watch and hear the video for Pelagos' "Muted Stars" in its entirety in the player below.
Pelagos come from the deep, dark waters on the southwestern coast of Finland, the same city as Circle and a few other remarkable local underground acts. Pelagos' sound is melancholy in a decidedly post-industrial minimalist, repetitive urban Finnish way, but it is also soaked in romantic wanderlust and Balearic exotica. Pelagos' brand of art could be called beach music from a ghost town. Soft, caressing sea winds turn into whipping blasts, and instead of palm trees, the surroundings are covered with Soviet brutalist buildings while the sun slowly turns black.
Pelagos consists of people who used to play in Circle in the 90s, but the new group differs from its big brother by substituting punishing heavy metal riffs with digital synthesizer sequencing. Whilst acknowledging the limitations set by the somewhat depressing surroundings in the band's coastal hometown of Pori, their minds are set for the stars. Link