This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

ANCIENT LIGHTS - Debut Album Out In July, New Album Trailer Released

International act Ancient Lights will release the self-titled debut album on 6th July via Ritual Productions. The label announced the band's signing last year and after many dedicated and crucial hours of meticulous crafting, the final result is a monolithic debut for Ritual Productions with enough material to warrant the release of a double album!
Ancient Lights refuse to tread worn sonic terrain with their debut, instead crafting a dynamic and textured journey that explores pastures of darkness, ambience, radiance and disintegration. Comprised of members of esteemed bands of the heavy palette, the origins of the band came after 13 shadowy years of jammed discourse and psychic plotting between Adam Richardson (11Paranoias, Ramesses) and Ben Carr (5ive, Intrcptr), with the optimal addition of Tim Bertilsson (Switchblade) catalysing the final reality of this band.
Formed on the instinctual and perceptive jamming between the three pillars of the band, foundations build and soar into an otherworldly plane - resulting in a rite that is solemnly foreboding yet gorgeously ethereal. Melodic quietude meets searing guitars and tempos flicker and manifest though careful increments and unseen bursts of velocity. One marker of Ancient Lights is the monastic-like vocals buried within the mix that resound deep within your brain, amplifying the ritualistic and lulling hues that enable imaginative escape.  Tracks such as "Temple Ghosts", "Asakai Dasa" and "Miasmaculatum" burrow into murky, distorted depths that tumble amongst ruin whereas "Orichalcum Eater" and "Fallow Year" offer a sense of radiant space and dreamy psychedelic tones.
Song structures dissolve and the material world is left behind when you enter Ancient Lights' realm. Here ambience interlocks with darkness, quietude binds to loudness and blissful hypnotics deluge into doom. Unorthodox in its creation, structure and release, this debut rite is a colossal 70-minute venture – with Side C of the LP housing the entirety of the near 17-minute track "Against Nature". Immerse yourself and preview the tracks "Decaying Lotus", "Vessel Of Inevitability" (CD bonus track) and "Temple Ghosts" by clicking play in the player below. Link