This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

OPERA IX - Reveal Tracklist And Front Cover Artwork Of Upcoming Album

Italian occult pagan black metal legends Opera IX revealed now the cover artwork and tracklist of their upcoming seventh full-length album entitiled The Gospel, which will be out via Dusktone later this year. The much-anticipated new opus from the Italian masters is currently being recorded at both Music Ink and Occultum Studios, and produced by Ossian and Federico Pennazzato (Death SS).
Opera IX's mastermind Ossian has commented: "The Gospel is a concept album focused on the Italian myth of "Aradia and the Gospel of the Witches" written by Charles Godfrey Leland and containing what he believed was the religious text of a group of pagan witches in Tuscany, Italy, documenting their beliefs and rituals. Leland reported receiving the manuscript from his primary informant on Italian witchcraft beliefs, a woman Leland referred to as "Maddalena". Its chapters portray the origins, beliefs, rituals, and spells of an Italian pagan witchcraft tradition. The central figure of that religion is the goddess Aradia, who came to Earth to teach the practice of witchcraft to peasants in order for them to oppose their feudal oppressors and the Roman Catholic Church." More details about Opera IX's new album release will be revealed soon. Stay tuned! Link

The Gospel tracklist:
01. Gospel
02. Chapter II
03. Chapter III
04. The Moon Goddess
05. House Of The Wind
06. The Invocation
07. Queen Of The serpents
08. Cimaruta
09. Sacrilego