This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

SONS OF ALPHA CENTAURI - New Album To Be Released After 11 Years Of Silence

Over a decade since the release of their debut album Sons Of Alpha Centauri return for their second full-length album, an epic introspective journey of abrasive and ambient progressive electronic alt rock entitled Continuum, which will be released on 1st June via H42 Records worldwide and on Cobraside Records for North America. Aaron Harris from post metal band Isis and Palms (feat. members of Deftones) has engineered and produced the Continuum. This is the first full-length album from Sons Of Alpha Centauri in 11 years.
Continuum is driven with an raw infusion of power that only Aaron Harris could deliver from the producing and mixing helm. Harris has driven his unique and deep understanding of the genre to channel the album to compare against contemporaries such as the debut Palms album and the Isis masterpiece Panopticon.
This raw and cathartic performance further reinforces that this is Sons Of Alpha Centauri at their heaviest with Continuum wrought with dark anthems, intense textures, introspective interludes and tidal waves of immersive distortion. Having just recently released a boxset of their collaborations with Karma To Burn and their partnership with Yawning Man known as Yawning Sons being widely regarded as a cult act the return of Sons Of Alpha Centauri is something to really watch in 2018.
Continuum sees a development of the heavier blended concepts expressed on the debut album and Sons Of Alpha Centauri re-emerge with Aaron Harris as the instrumental electronic alt rock titans! Watch an interview with Nick Hannon (bass) and Marlon King (guitars) talk about the last 10 years since the debut in the player below. Check out also a short album teaser in the second player below. Link